Back To News

2015 Charities Day, Broadmoor CC, August 3rd

July 7th, 2015

Support your local Golf Professional at the 2015 Indiana Golf Foundation Charities Day on Monday, August 3rd at Broadmoor Country Club in Indianapolis.  Each participating Professional will play 72 holes in support of the Indiana Golf Foundation, The First Tee of Indiana, and a charity of his or her choosing.  Charities such as Peyton Manning Children’s Hospital, Folds of Honor, Columbus Autism Network and various others will be participating in this event.

Funds will be raised per birdies and eagles made by the participating Professional and total of golf holes played.  If you would like to make a donation please visit, signup on your club’s signup sheet, or visit your participating Professional’s website (see links below).  Donations will be accepted through Sunday, August 2nd.

About the Indiana Golf Foundation
Established in 1994 as a shared vision of the Indiana Golf Association and the Indiana Section PGA, the Indiana Golf Foundation (IGF) is dedicated to affording young people the opportunity to learn the game of golf and the life lessons it teaches. The Foundation is funded by both private and corporate contributions, and due to this generosity, juniors are able participate in our programs with minimal, to no fees.  The Foundation consists of the Indiana Junior Tour, the Gongaware Junior Academy, The First Tee of Indiana, the Indiana Golf Hall of Fame and scholarship programs.
About The First Tee of Indiana
Based on the fact that the Indiana Golf Foundation has long operated under the theme of ‘Teaching Life Lessons Through the Game of Golf,’ it made perfect sense to incorporate The First Tee of Indiana under the IGF umbrella.  The First Tee of Indiana began with programming locations in Indianapolis and Richmond and has now reached over 30,000 Indiana youth through National School Programs and green-grass programming.  We currently have program locations in Richmond, Bloomington, Columbus, Michiana and South Central (Dubois, Orange, Crawford & Harrison counties) Indiana. 
Jack Barber Kyle Lundy
Michael Bembenick Thad Miller
Sean Bolduc Doug Moore
Keith Clark Tony Pancake
Chad Cockerham Amber Pasel
Todd Firestone Bill Pollert
Matt Funkhouser Dan Ross
Brian Godfrey Jeff Schroeder
Tom Harris Todd Smith
Jon Hoover Patrick White
Jason Lepage