Back To News

Country Club of Indianapolis Hosts 120th Indiana Amateur Championship

June 19th, 2020

The 2020 Indiana Amateur Championship will take place at the Country Club of Indianapolis on June 22-24. This year marks the 120th Indiana Amateur Championship, which is the oldest and most prestigious golf tournament in the state. From high school state to Indiana’s top senior players, the Indiana Amateur will be an event to watch. There are three past champions in this year’s field.
2019 Player of the Year, Joe Weiler, of Brick Boilermaker GC, will look to defend his 2019 Indiana Amateur Championship title next week at the Country Club of Indianapolis and become just the 15th person in the history of this event to win back-to-back championships.
2020 Indiana PGA Northern Open Champion, Cole Bradley of Brick Boilermaker GC, and four-time IGA Player of the Year, Sean Rowen of Greenwood, also look to win their second Indiana Amateur Championship at the Country Club of Indianapolis. Bradley’s first win came in 2018 and Rowen’s in 2015.
Weiler’s opening round tee time is set for 8:27 a.m. on Monday morning alongside Rowen, and Ball State University’s, Joey Wiseman of Corydon. Bradley’s opening tee time is set for 8:54 a.m. alongside Jacob Deakyne of Noblesville, and Jeff Doty of Carmel. Tee Times begin Monday morning at 8:00 a.m.

Click here for all first round tee times.