Back To News

Rock Hollow Golf Club to Host 105th Real Mechanical Indiana Open Championship Jul. 13-15

July 12th, 2020

The Indiana Open Championship takes place July 13-15 at the Rock Hollow Golf Club in Peru, Indiana. The State Open is a 54-hole stroke play format and this year’s field hosts a handful of previous champions as well as some of the most successful amateurs and professional golfers in the state.
Defending Champion, Michael Davan from Zionsville, will be making his return this year after carding a 17-under-par, 199 at least year’s event. He held off a competitive field by three strokes with Seth Fair of Whitestown finishing runner-up.
2015 Indiana Open Champion, Timothy Hildebrand and 2013 Indiana Open Champion, Seth Fair, also return to the Indiana Open in search of their second victory. Hildebrand outlasted Adam Schenk by two strokes to win the 100th Indiana Open, while Fair defeated Eric Steger by four strokes to take home the victory.
Jamie Broce, also a former Open Champion (’03), will be participating this week. Broce finished T8 last year.  Indiana Amateur Champion, Noah Gillard, will also be competing this week.  Gillard looks for his third title this summer, after winning last week's IGA Match Play Championship.
The first round of the Real Mechanical Contractor’s Indiana Open begins Monday, July 13 with groups teeing off at 8:00 a.m. Following the second round on Tuesday, the field will be cut to the low 70 players and ties. Look for tournament updates on and on Indiana Golf social media.
Click here for all first round tee times.