Back To News

The 2020 Indiana PGA Women’s Open Begins July 22nd at Rock Hollow Golf Club

July 20th, 2020

The 2020 Indiana PGA Women’s Open will take place at Rock Hollow Golf Club in Peru, IN. on July 22nd-23rd. The Indiana PGA Women’s Open is a 36-hole stroke play format with 88 players in this year’s field, including three past champions.
Defending champion and 2020 Indiana PGA Professional of the Year, Brittney Kelly of Woodland Country Club, looks to defend her title this week. Kelly carded a 10-under-par at last year’s event to outlast the field by 10-strokes. She also took home the victory in the 2006.
The 2018 Indiana PGA Women’s Open and IWGA Match Play Champion, Lauren Tibbets of Indianapolis, will be making her return this year after carding a 2-under-par, 142 in two rounds two season ago. She held off a competitive field by one stroke with Katie Sharp of Kendallville finishing runner-up.
Eight-time IWGA Player of the Year and two-time USGA Champion, Julia Potter-Bobb of Indianapolis, will also be a player to watch. Potter-Bobb won the Open in 2016 and finished T2 in last year’s event.
The first round of the Women’s Open begins Wednesday, July 22nd with groups teeing off holes 1 and 10 at 8:00 AM. Look for tournament updates on and on Indiana Golf social media.
Click here for all first round tee times.